Journey

Posted: February 4, 2009 in Blog
Tags:

Life is long.

To go through it aimlessly is not a choice. I seek direction, purpose and more importantly a lifestyle.

I do not know what lifestyle suits me the best but I do know I am not where I want to be. So I keep on searching – touching different lives, experiencing new things, moving to new locations – hoping that one day I will find the answer. With no end in sight, I keep in mind the words of Sir Edmund Hillary.

“The explorers of the past were great men and we should honour them. But let us not forget that their spirit lives on. It is still not hard to find a man who will adventure for the sake of a dream or one who will search, for the pleasure of searching, not for what he may find.”

Comments
  1. Shelley Wang says:

    C’est vrai !!! Jacky, you are truly exploring your lifestyle with your heart, body and positive mind now. Hoping the day when you find the answer is the time when you find your happiness.

Leave a comment