Gone by Jacky (Belize)

Posted: May 27, 2010 in Poetry
Tags:

She is gone
As sudden as she had came

I feel a yawning void
Of which I did not know existed

She is gone
Yet she is with me
She has invoked my humility

Now
Every smile I flaunt will contain a residue of grief
For she has revealed to me the splendor of vulnerability
Every tear I shed will contain traces of joy
For we have taken part in a cherished encounter

She is gone
Only to continue down her path…

…Until we are whole
Once again

Leave a Reply

